VMware vSphere 5 officially released

This morning VMware decided to “officially” release VMware vSphere 5.

  • To download vSphere 5 access the VMware evaluation center here.
  • The vSphere 5 documentation has also been released; access it here.
  • The ESXi 5 VMware community forum is also available. It is just one of many VMware communities so I encourage you to visit more of them.

I will save my comments for a later blog post since I now have 5 vCenter instances and 30+ hosts that need upgraded. In the interim I encourage you to try out vSphere 5 and learn about all the exciting new features that many bloggers before me have already discussed.

Leave a Reply

